top of page
Suche
  • AutorenbildSophie Wanner

For women only...

Almost a year ago I decided to start my own website as well to post blogs about aromatherapy, essential oils and pregnancy. Today it will be my last blog for a while. A new journey begins and I will go back to work as a midwife. My feelings are mixed; Anticipation and a lot of joy, but also fear and sadness. My children start daycare, I will be away from them for the first time since they are both with us and I will miss them!

I am convinced that essential oils will help my whole family but especially me during this transition. I will focus on my top 5 essential oils that are a must have in every women and / or mommies life:


#1 Rose otto - Rosa damascena

Rose otto is produced through water destillation. Rose absolute is way more expensive as it is produced by solvent extraction. It takes about two tons of rose petals to produce one single kilo of essential oil. Thats the reason why this oil is expensive. But it is absolutely worth it and it lasts a long time.



Rose otto is a female tonic. It is great for premenstrual symptom (PMS) or any menstrual disorders. It balances hormones and can help with emotional problems. Beside that it is an excellent skincare and prevents wrinkles!


You can use it in your daily face cream to benefit from the skin care properties as well as the other properties. Use always a 1% dilution on your face.


#2 Cedarwood - Cedrus atlantica

It has great healing and regenerative properties and is warming, calming, soothing an elevation on mind and spirit. I use it mainly for its grounding properties - If I have a stressful day ahead I take my rollerbottle with Cedarwood oil with me and rub it time by time on my wrinkles.

It is also a great essential oil for skin and hair care. In case of eczema or dandruffs it can be used as a scalp oil. It also can help prevent cellulite. You can use it in your body lotion.


#3 Chamomile german - Matricaria recutita or Matricaria chamomilla

This essential oil does not have the most pleasant smell but its properties are great for women. Similar to the Rose otto it helps with female disorders, can help with painful and irregular periods or excessive loss of menstrual blood. It also helps to ease symptoms of menopause.



It supports in case of irritable or inflamed skin conditions as well as dehydrated skin.

The best is to blend it with another essential oil to get a more pleasant smell. Geranium (described below) matches perfectly.


#4 Geranium - Pelargonium graveolens or Pelargonium roseum

I mentioned this oil in a previous post already. It is definitely an excellent all round balancer and eliminates waste and congestion. It has a tonic effect on the entire system, regulates and balances hormones and helps during menopause. It has a sedative and uplifting effect on mind and spirit and can help with anxiety.



I, personally, do not like the fragrance of Geranium, but I use this essential oil a lot in my treatments. As the frgrance is rather strong I recommend to need as little oil as possible and to blend it with other essential oil that do not have a fruity and sweet fragrance.


#5 Sandalwood - Santalum album

Sandalwood is #1 for genito - urinary conditions. Almost every women experiences a bladder infection once in her life. Sandalwood has an antiseptic property and is bactericidal as well. Beside that it can be use on sore throat, bronchitis or catarrh, as well as digestive disorder.



It is great for dehydrated skin, eczema and i case of allergic reactions of the skin. it's a very mild oil (can also be use during pregnancy, where bladder infection are even more common) and has an elevating, grounding and antidepressant effect on mind and spirit.

You can use Sandalwood diluted (2.5%) and rub it on your lower abdomen. It has a pleasant fragrance and can be used in diffuser.



And yes for sure Lavendel true is another must have, but I mentioned it in almost every blog so I did not want to use it as well.



With that I will finish my blog for now - Take care - Selfcare!


50 Ansichten0 Kommentare

Aktuelle Beiträge

Alle ansehen
bottom of page